US imposes sanctions on 14 Chinese officials over Hong Kong

TEHRAN, Dec. 07 (MNA) – The US Department of the Treasury has imposed sanctions on 14 Chinese officials over Hong Kong's developments on Monday.

The United States has targeted more than a dozen Chinese officials in a new round of sanctions over Hong Kong, the Department of the Treasury announced on Monday, Sputnik News reported.

The 14 designated individuals include Vice-Chairpersons of the 13th National People's Congress Standing Committee Dafeng Cai, Jianming Cao, Zhu Chen, Padma Choling, and Weihua Wu among others, the Treasury Department said.


News Code 166887


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • captcha