Russia sanctions 287 members of UK House of Commons

TEHRAN, Apr. 27 (MNA) – Russia has imposed personal restrictions on 287 British MPs and banned them from entering the country on Wednesday.

The Kremlin accused the MPs of fuelling “unwarranted Russophobic hysteria”, Reuters reported.

The ministry said the sanctions on members of the House of Commons were in response to Britain imposing similar restrictions on 386 members of its own lower house of parliament on March 11.

Russia has taken retaliatory measures after the Western powers sanctioned the country amid the Ukraine war. 


News Code 186202


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • captcha