Cabinet approves Iran-Serbia visa-wavering motion

TEHRAN, Oct. 11 (MNA) – With the approval of Iran’s government, the nationals of Iran and Serbia can visit the respective countries without applying for visa.

The cabinet meeting of Iranian ministers was held on Wednesday under President Hassan Rouhani.

In the meeting, Mohammad Mahdi Shahriari, Bahman Moradnia, Seyyed Manaf Hashemi, and Seyyed Ali Aghazadeh were appointed as general governors of West Azerbaijan, Kurdistan, Golestan, and Markazi provinces.

“Our objective is the development, prosperity, and job-creation within the outlines of the Resistance Economy,” said President Rouhani addressing the new governor generals, “the governor generals should preserve national solidarity, unity, mediation and shrewdness in following up the policies of government.”

Also in the same meeting, the cabinet passed into law the motion tabled by Foreign Minister Zarif to establish visa wavering policy with Serbia.  


News Code 128518


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • captcha