TEHRAN, Feb. 14 (MNA) -- Several Iranian universities intend to establish branches in seven countries in near future.

Iran will establish universities in Syria, Lebanon, United Arabia Emirates, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Pakistan and Comoros, Deputy Minister of Science, Research and Technology of Iran for International Scientific Cooperation, Arsalan Ghorbani told IRNA.


Payame Noor University is establishing branches in Afghanistan, Pakistan, Dubai and Comoros. University of Ferdowsi, located in Mashhad, also is establishing a branch in Herat, Afghanistan under the name of Khajeh Abdullah Ansari, he mentioned.


The Iran University of Applied Science and Technology is also opening branches in Venezuela and Comoros and the University of Tehran is beginning negotiations with Lebanon to establish a branch in that country, he added.


He went on to say that Iran’s Ministry of Science, Research and Technology plans to hold postgraduate courses in addition to establishing universities in other countries.


“The aim of the ministry is to boost international academic ties by establishing these universities, which will meet world-class scientific and research standards,” Qorbani mentioned.





News Code 32345

Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 9 + 8 =