Different states felicitate Iranian president on new yaer

TEHRAN, Mar. 21 (MNA) – Presidents of Kyrgyzstan, Poland, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Russia in separate messages to the Iranian President Ebrahim Raeisi congratulated Nowruz (the Iranian new year) to the president and the Iranian nation.

Issuing a message, the Iranian President also congratulated the Nowruz to the countries that celebrate the ancient holiday.

The Iranian president, in his message, also wished a blessed year for the countries and their nation.

Nowruz is the Iranian or Persian New Year celebrated by various ethnicities worldwide. It is a festival based on the Iranian Solar Hijri calendar, on the spring equinox—on or around 21 March on the Gregorian calendar.


News Code 198720


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • captcha