President appoints 4 new ministers to cabinet

TEHRAN, Oct. 28 (MNA) – President appointed four new ministers to the cabinet based on articles 87 and 133 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Iran.

In his separate letters of appointment, Rouhani called on the new ministers to use all their talents and qualifications and employing qualified managers to advance the goals and plans of the 12th administration.

He also wished them success in carrying out their legal responsibilities for the realization of the goals of “freedom, security, peace, and progress” and serving Islam and the noble people of Iran by trusting in the Almighty, coordinating with the Council of Ministers, and moving in the path of moderation.

By these letters, Rouhani appointed Farhad Dejpasand as Minister of Economic Affairs and Finance, Reza Rahmani as Minister of Industry, Mine and Trade, Mohammad Shariatmadari as Minister of Cooperatives, Labour and Social Welfare, and Mohammad Eslami as Minister of Roads and Urban Development.

Iranian lawmakers gave the vote of confidence to all four proposed ministers in an open session on Saturday.


News Code 139124


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 3 + 1 =