Parliament approves all 4 nominated ministers

TEHRAN, Oct. 27 (MNA) – The lawmakers in Iranian Parliament have approved the four proposed candidates by President Rouhani for ministerial posts in the afternoon session.

The Parliament began a day-long session to give votes of confidence to all the four ministers backed by the President Rouhani on Saturday.

Iranian president Hassan Rouhani had introduced Mohammad Eslami for Ministry of Roads and Urban Development, Farhad Dejpasand for Ministry of Economic Affairs and Finance, Mohammad Shariatmadari for Ministry of Cooperatives, Labour and Social Welfare, and Reza Rahmani for Ministry of Industry, Mine and Trade.

Rahmani, with 203 votes in favor, 49 against and 13 abstentions, Dejpasand, with 200 votes in favor, 50 against and 15 abstentions, Shariatmadari with 196 votes in favor, 63 against and 5 abstentions, and Eslami with 151 votes in favor, 98 against and 8 abstentions have been appointed as the new ministers by the lawmakers.


News Code 139105


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • captcha