Khwarizmi Intl. Award calls for participation

TEHRAN, Jul. 16 (MNA) – Khwarizmi International Award (KIA) is calling for participation from around the world for its 29th edition.

Those interested in participating in the 29th edition of Khwarizmi International Award (KIA) must register at the Award’s website from August 1 to September 22, 2015.

Fields of participation include: Aerospace, agriculture, natural resources, animal sciences & veterinary medicine, civil engineering, basic sciences, electrical & computer, basic sciences, biotechnology, environment & basic medical sciences, chemical technology, industry & technology management, information technology, materials & metallurgy, mechanics, mechatronics, medical sciences, and nanotechnology.

Research works should fall into one of the following categories: applied research, research and development, fundamental research, and invention and innovation.

The deadline for submission is November 30, 2015.

The KIA is instituted by the Iranian Research Organization for Science and Technology (IROST), affiliated to the ministry of Science, Research and Technology.

The KIA award acknowledges outstanding scientific achievements made by researchers, inventors and innovators from all over the world.

The Khwarizmi Award is created in memory of Abu Jafar Mohammad Ibn Mousa Khwarizmi, the great Iranian mathematician and astronomer (770-840 C.E).


News Code 108614


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 2 + 11 =