Iran faces Italy in Men’s Volleyball World Championships

Rome, Oct. 30 (MNA) -- Iran will take on host Italy as well as Egypt and Japan in the opening round of the FIVB Men’s Volleyball World Championships Italia 2010 following the Drawing of Lots which was held in the Petrassi Hall of the Auditorium Parco della Musica on Wednesday.

A total of 24 countries were drawn in six pools for the first round of the 17th edition of the FIVB Men’s World Championships, which will be held across 10 Italian cities (Milan, Ancona, Catania, Florence, Modena, Reggio Calabria, Turin, Trieste, Verona and Rome) from September 25 to October 10, 2010.

Pools for the 2010 FIVB Men’s Volleyball World Championships:
Pool A - Italy, Japan, Egypt, Iran
Pool B - Brazil, Spain, Cuba, Tunisia
Pool C - Russia, Puerto Rico, Australia, Cameroon
Pool D - United States, Argentina, Venezuela, Mexico
Pool E - Bulgaria, China, France, Czech Republic
Pool F - Serbia, Poland, Germany, Canada
A record-breaking number of nations (112) participated in the year-long qualifying process before 22 countries joined host Italy and defending champions Brazil in the final round.


News Code 36648

Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • captcha