Raeisi submits list of proposed ministers to Parliament

TEHRAN, Aug. 11 (MNA) – The list of ministers proposed by Iranian President Ebrahim Raeisi was submitted to the Parliament on Wednesday.

According to IRINN, the Iranian Parliament received the names of new Cabinet members which was proposed by Iranian President Ebrahim Raeisi.

The list of ministers reportedly is as follows:

Hamidreza Sajjadi for Ministry of Sport and Youth

Ahmad Vahidi for Ministry of Interior

Hossein Amir Abdollahian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Seyed Esmaeil Khatib for Ministry of Intelligence

Ali Akbar Mehrabian for Ministry of Energy

Ehsan Khandouzi for Ministry of Economic Affairs and Finance

Hossein Baghgoli for Ministry of Education

Eisa Zarepor for Ministry of Communication & Information Technology

Ezzatollah Zarghami for Ministry of Cultural Heritage, Tourism and Handicrafts

Hojjat Abdolmaleki for Ministry of Cooperatives, Labour, and Social Welfare

Mohammad Ali Zolfigol for Ministry of Science, Research and Technology

Mohammad Reza Gharaei Ashtiani for Ministry of defence

Javad Sadatinezhad for Ministry of Agriculture

Bahram Einollahi for Ministry of Health and Medical Education

Mohammad Mehdi Esmaeili for Ministry of Culture and Islamic Guidance

Seyed Reza Fatemi Amin for Ministry of Industry, Mine and Trade

Javad Oji for Ministry of Petroleum

Amir Hossein Rahimi for Ministry of Justice

Rostam Ghasemi for Ministry of Roads and Urban Development

Meanwhile, the spokesman of the presiding board of Iranian Parliament Seyyed Nezam Al-Din Mousavi said that the cabinet list has been submitted unofficially and is not yet finalized and some changes is possible till Saturday.

Nothing is final until the cabinet list is announced by the speaker in an open session, and the list will be announced on Saturday, he added.


News Code 177239


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 3 + 5 =