Iran learns rivals at AFC Futsal C'ship

TEHRAN, Dec. 12 (MNA) – National Iranian futsal team has been seeded against Iraq, China and Myanmar in Group C of 2018 AFC Futsal Championship.

The 15th edition of the AFC Futsal Championship will kick off on February 1, 2018 in Chinese Taipei and will run through February 11.

Iranian futsal players, who have won the title of the sportive event for 11 times, will play against outfits from Iran, China and Myanmar in Group C.

Vietnam, who finished fourth in Uzbekistan 2016, will face off against hosts Chinese Taipei, Malaysia and Bahrain in Group A.

Meanwhile, Group B of the tournament comprises three time winners Japan, Uzbekistan, South Korea and Tajikistan.

Thailand, Kyrgyz Republic, Lebanon and Jordan have been placed in Group D.

In their opening match, Persian futsal players will take up rivals from Myanmar.

The 2018 AFC Futsal Championship will be the 15th edition of the AFC Futsal Championship, the biennial international futsal championship organised by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) for the men's national teams of Asia.

It will take place in Taiwan which was appointed as hosts by the AFC on 29 July 2017, between 1 and 11 February 2018. A total of 16 teams will play in the tournament.


News Code 130189


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • captcha