AFC Annual Awards 2017: Iran nominated in 3 categories

TEHRAN, Nov. 27 (MNA) – The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has announced the full list of nominees for this year’s AFC Annual Awards gala to be held in Bangkok, Thailand, on November 29, 2017.

Iran was nominated in the following categories:

AFC Member Association of the Year Award 2017:

The prestigious award is given to a Member Association in recognition of its professional administration and governance as well as its exceptional contribution to the development and promotion of the game at all levels within the country. This includes grassroots and youth development work, women’s football development and social responsibility.

Recognising the diversity of MA’s in terms of facilities and resources and looking to ensure that more MAs will receive recognition for their efforts and achievements in developing football in their country, the AFC in 2013 introduced three winners for the Member Association of the Year Award.


Football Federation Islamic Republic of Iran
Japan Football Association
Korea Football Association

AFC Futsal Player of the Year Award 2017:

Aliasghar Hasanzadeh (IRN)
Touhid Lotfi (IRN)
Jirawat Sornwichian (THA)

AFC Youth Player of the Year Award 2017:

Taha Shariati (IRN)
Lee Seung-woo (KOR)
Paik Seung-ho (KOR)


News Code 129750


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • captcha