Members picked for CFT advisory committee

TEHRAN, Nov. 24 (MNA) – An advisory committee comprising ten members has been formed to review the controversial bill on Iran’s accession to the convention against the funding of terrorism (CFT).

Following the dispute in the Parliament's National Security and Foreign Policy Commission with regard to the bill on Iran’s accession to the International Convention for the Suppression of the Financing of Terrorism (CFT), an advisory committee has been formed, comprising five members from the National Security and Foreign Policy Commission, two members from the Cabinet of Ministers, two members from the Expediency Council, and one member from the Guardian Council.

Accordingly, the Presiding Board of the Parliament National Security and Foreign Policy Commission appointed Heshmatollah Falahatpisheh, Ardeshir Nourian, Alaeddin Boroujerdi, Mojtaba Zolnour and Kazem Jalali to the Advisory Committee.

Meanwhile, Iranian Foreign Minister Mohammad Javad Zarif and Vice President for Legal Affairs, Laya Joneidi, will represent the government at the review sessions.

Abbasali Kadkhodaei, on behalf of the Guardian Council, will address the legal flaws and defects of the bill in this Committee.

In addition, Ali Aqa-Mohammadi and Ahmad Vahidi have been introduced by the Expediency Council to join the Advisory Committee.


News Code 139884


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 9 + 7 =