476 Syrian towns join reconciliation agreement

DAMASCUS, Aug. 28 (MNA) – The number of Syrian towns that have signed reconciliation agreements since February 27 has reached 476, according to the authorities and the Russian Centre for reconciliation at the Russian Hmeimim airbase.

According to the reports, five areas in the provinces of Lattakia and Damascus were the last ones to join the national reconciliation program, despite the constant sabotage attempts conducted by terrorists groups.

The sources confirmed that members of the Army of Islam and Ahrar al Sham violated the truce five times by attacking areas in the provinces of Damascus and Lattakia. However, the attacks caused no casualties and material damages.

Meanwhile, a Russian aircraft delivered over 17 tons of humanitarian aid to Deir ez-Zor's areas besieged by terrorists, 461 kilometers northeast of the Syrian capital.



News Code 119281


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • captcha