Prayer Art Festival announces winners

TEHRAN, Aug. 3 (MNA) -- Winners of Iran’s First Prayer Art Festival were announced during a ceremony at Tehran’s Niavaran Cultural Center on Saturday evening.

Cosponsored by the Ministry of Culture and Islamic Guidance and Niavaran, the festival aims to highlight artwork created with the theme of worship and prayer.


Over 1000 works of art competed at the visual arts section of the festival. Aslo, 118 theater troupes and 29 music groups participated in the event, which was held from July 29 to August 2.


In the Realism Painting Section, the first prize went to Ehsan Qalafgar, Nami Salehi won the second prize, and Mohammad-Ali Heddat received the third.


Alireza Sa’adatmand and Mitra Babanejad shared the first award in the Surrealism Painting Section. No works merited the second and third prizes in this section however Amir-Hossein Amir-Jalali, Reza Badrossama, Nushfar Vasei, and Parvin Soheili received honorable mention.


Nabiollah Mosadeq, Morteza Nabipur, and Mansur Khadem Khorasani won first, second, and third prizes respectively in the Sculpture Section.


In the Calligraphy Section, Ruhollah Dalkhani and Mohammad-Mehdi Yaqubian shared the first prize, Mehdi Hosseinpur and Razieh Sepehr shared the second prize, and Mohsen Tavassoli and Mahmudreza Alavi-Tabatabaii shared the third prize. Soghra Hossein received an honorable mention.


All the theater troupes performed their works by reading from scripts of their respective plays during the festival.


The Following is the list of winners in this section:


Best Play:


“Peter” (directed by Alireza Deilami).


Best Directors:


1. Alireza Deilami (“Peter”).


2. Paria Amiri (“The God of Science and Sword”).


3. Sanaz Bayan (“And Dream Is God’s Talk”).


* Behnam Mirzaii for “A More Different Dream” and Hamirdreza Moradi for “The Silent Realm of the Worship” received honorable mention in this category.



Best Playwrights:


1. Kazem Sayyahi (“And Dream Is God’s Talk”).


2. Alireza Hanifi for “A More Different Dream” and Abbas Abdollahzadeh for “Peter” shared the second prize.


3. Harpak Parsa for “The God of Science and Sword” and Hamidreza Moradi for “The Silent Realm of Worship” shared the third prize.



Best Actors:


1. Musa Hedayati (“A More Different Dream”).


2. Ali Madani for “The Mystery” and Hooman Ruhtafi for “The God of Science and Sword” shared the second prize.


3. Nima Mohebbi (“And Dreams Are God’s Talk”).


* The festival’s jury awarded an honorable mention to the cast of “The Silent Realm of the Worship”.



Best Actresses:


1. Nastaran Peikano for “And Dreams Are God’s Talk” and Paria Amiri for “The God of Science and Sword” shared the first prize.


2. Vajiheh Gorjian (“Peter”).


3. Baran Erfani for “A More Different Dream” and Ulduz Mansu for “And Dreams Are God’s Talk” shared the third award.


The organizers of the festival honored music ensembles from Fars, Lorestan, and Isfahan provinces, and Khorasan and Azarbaijan regions.





News Code 29207

Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 2 + 2 =