Winners of Tehran Intl. Short Filmfest. named

TEHRAN , Nov. 19 (MNA) –  Winners of the national and international sections of the 32nd edition of Tehran International Short Film Festival were announced during the event’s closing ceremony on Tuesday.

This year, the festival received more than 3600 short films from 108 countries, of which 97 were chosen by the jury to vie in the event.

In the international section, the festival’s grand prize was given to Toshimichi Saito’s A Warm Spell (Japan).

It Will be Alright (Alles wird gut) by Patrick Vollrath, from Austria, bagged the award for best fiction.

Songbird's Shop by Anatoliy Lavrenishin, from Ukraine, won the best animation award and Touch of Freedom by Sardar Arshad Khan from Poland garnered the best documentary award.

Eat My Dream by Jessica Durwald, from Germany, won the best short film award.

The jury’s special award was given to Survival by Masoud Hatami, from Iran.

Electric Town by Tony Mullen received the best Asian cinema film award.

Prohibition by Saeid Nejati, from Iran, won the award for best film from Islamic countries.

The award for best film against violence and extremism was given to Angelus Novus by Abuzar Amini from the Netherlands.

Jury members for the sections 'International Main Competition' and ‘Films against Violence and Extremism' comprised prominent cinematic figures including Andrzej Bednarek, Professor at the Polish National Film, Television and Theatre School; Matthias Flügge, rector of the Hochschule für Bildende Künste Dresden (University of Fine Arts Dresden) from Germany; Seigo Tonodi, rector of Short Shorts Film Festival (SSFF) from Japan; Gipsy Chang, Lecturer-In-charge of film editing in The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts (HKAPA); and Alireza Shoja Noori director of the 29th international youth’s festival and the first Iranian Youth filmmaking Olympiad, from Iran.

The 32nd edition of Tehran International Short Film Festival was held from 11-17 November 2015.




News Code 112087


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 9 + 6 =