Russian, Syrian, Azeri mins. greet new Iranian ICT Min.  

TEHRAN, Sep. 19 (MNA) – Nikiforov of Russia, al-Zafir of Syria, and Mustafayev of Azerbaijan were the three ministers who sent congratulations to Iranian new ICT Minister.

Mohammad Javad Azari Jahromi, Iranian new Minister of Information and Communication Technology, who has recently been appointed by Iranian President Rouhani was greeted by three ministers from Syria, Russia, and Azerbaijan.

The Iranian minister received the greetings in three separate messages from Nikolai Nikiforov, the Russian Minister of Telecom and Mass Communications of the Russian Federation, Ali al-Zafir, the Syrian Minister of Communications and Technology, and Shahin Mustafayev, the Economy Minister of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

The 36-year-old electrical engineer won Parliament’s confidence vote on August 20, to be the youngest ever minister of Iran. It is the first time that a person born after the 1979 Islamic Revolution becomes a minister in Iran.


News Code 127955


Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 1 + 17 =