TEHRAN, June 6 (MNA) – SAIPA and Shamuskah hit double to win the first-leg playoffs for the fourth Iran Pro League 2-0 in Tabriz, capital of East Azarbaijan province, Sunday.

Behruz Pak-Niyat scored the opener in the 37th minute and Abdollah Shah-Hosseini added another on 65 minutes, giving the northern side Shamushak a 2-0 victory over Shahid Qandi of Yazd, central Iran, in front of over 1,000 spectators in Takhti stadium.


Later, the capital’s SAIPA and San’at Naft of southern city Abadan played an uneventful first half but the Tehrani team, SAIPA, celebrated its double after the interval.


Ali Karimi found the net in the 59th minute and Amir-Hossein Yussefi scored 10 minutes later.


The fourth IPL has room for 16 teams -- two more than the previous edition.


Here below comes the program:


Tuesday, June 8


Shamushak vs. San’at Naft


Time: 15:45


Venue: Takhti stadium, Tabriz


SAIPA vs. Shahid Qandi


Time: 17:45


Venue: Takhti stadium, Tabriz





News Code 6147

Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 8 + 10 =