Iran inks 8 MOUs with Asia-Pacific countries in 1387

TEHRAN, May 12 (MNA) – An official with the Trade Promotion Organization of Iran stated here on Tuesday that the country has signed eight trade MOUs and exchanged 19 trade delegations with the countries of the Asia-Pacific region in the Iranian calendar year 1387(ended March 20).

The TPOI website quoted Amir Talebi as saying that Iran signed the MOUs with India, Pakistan, Turkey, Indonesia, Afghanistan, and China.


Iran also dispatched 19 trade delegations to India, Turkey, Malaysia, Hong Kong, South Korea, Afghanistan, Pakistan, and China during the last calendar year, Talebi noted, the Mehr News Agency reported.


“The measures were taken to promote Iran’s trade and economic cooperation with Asia-Pacific countries,” he said, adding that the moves have prepared the grounds for expanded mutual economic ties and elevated Iran’s status in international arenas.


Joint economic commissions with Indonesia, India, Pakistan, China, and Turkey as well as conferences on reviewing trade opportunities with the Shanghai Cooperation Organization member states in addition to Turkey, South Korea, Pakistan, Japan, and Afghanistan were among the other activities of the Trade Promotion Organization of Iran, he said.





News Code 33717

Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 3 + 0 =