Daei names squad for west Asian football tourney

TEHRAN, July 8 (MNA)--European-based players have not been included in Ali Daei’s team for the 5th West Asian Football Tournament.

The event will be held in Tehran’s Takhti Stadium from August 7 to 15 and Iran is in Group A along with Qatar and Palestine. In Group B, Syria, Jordan and Oman will play together.

The squad is comprised of:
Goalkeepers: Mehdi Rahmati, Ebrahim Mirza-Pour, Rahman Ahmadi, Vahid Taleblu

Defenders: Hossein Ka’bi, Jalal Hosseini, Hadi Aghili, Mojtaba Shiri, Mohsen Bengar, Mohammad Nosrati, Majid Gholamnejad, Sattar Zare.

Midfielders: Ebrahim Sadeghi, Mojtaba Jabbari, Mohammad-Reza Khal’atbari, Ehsan Haji-Safi, Hossein Kazemi, Kianoush Rahmati, Mohammad Noori, Hossein Ebrahimi, Ali Hamudi, Jalal Rafkhaei

Strikers: Gholamreza Rezaei, Mohsen Khalili, Milad Meidavudi, Ahmad Ale ne’me, Mohammad Parvin, Milad Zenied-Pour, Vahid Amra’ei, Bahman Tahmasbi


News Code 28867

Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 5 + 2 =