TEHRAN, Jan. 20 (MNA) – Presidential elections of Iran's National Olympic Committee (NOC) will be held on Monday.

The 10 candidates will compete in the election for the presidency of the Iran's National Olympic Committee (NOC). 
Current NOC president Mohammad Aliabadi, Kioomars Hashemi, Fazlolah Bagherzadeh, Mahmoud Khosravivafa, Mohammad-Reza Davarzani, Mehdi Ghadami, Mohammad-Jafar Kamboozia, Ali Moradi, Mehdi Karbasian and Mehrzad Hamidi are vying for the post. 
In October 2008, Aliabadi replaced Reza Gharakhanloo as president of Iran’s NOC. 
Mehdi Ghadami and Mahmoud Khosravivafa, who are among the candidates, were appointed as Aliabadi's deputies while Bahram Afsharzadeh was named the NOC's secretary general.
News Code 101709

Your Comment

You are replying to: .
  • 8 + 4 =